Nominations Open For 21th Annual Union County Women Of Excellence Awards

Photo caption (photo attached): The annual Women of Excellence award recognizes the many different contributions of women to Union County. At the award ceremony last spring, Union County Freeholder Chairman Alexander Mirabella (L), Freeholder Vice Chairman Linda Carter (2nd L) and (from 3rd R) Freeholders Deborah Scanlon, Vernell Wright and Bette Jane Kowalski congratulated Sheriff’s Captain Cynthia Weber for her Excellence in Law Enforcement award. (photo: Jim Lowney/County of Union)

UNION COUNTY – Members of the public are invited to submit their nominees for the 21st annual Women of Excellence awards program, sponsored by the Union County Commission on the Status of Women and the Union County Board of Chosen Freeholders.