Academy Announces 3rd Q Honor Roll

ELIZABETH—Benedictine Academy, an all-female Catholic college prep high school in Elizabeth, has released its third quarter honor roll. Forty-seven students at the Academy were named based on outstanding academic performance. They will be honored at a celebratory breakfast later this month.

Earth Science Circus Comes To Franklin School


RAHWAY — In honor of Earth Day, The Grand Falloons came to Franklin School in Rahway to performed their show “Professor W’s Earth Science Circus: Recycle and Litter” to educate students about environmental concerns and preservations.

Holocaust Photography Slideshow

Viti Slideshow

CLARK — Jennifer Viti, Supervisor of Language Arts and the Humanities for the Clark Public Schools, presented a slideshow of personal photographs taken during a summer trip to Eastern Europe to sixth grade students at Carl H. Kumpf Middle School.

Multiplication Champions


RAHWAY — On March 28, Roosevelt School in Rahway held its inaugural Multiplication Bee for students in grades 3-5. Students have been learning, memorizing, and practicing their multiplication facts for the last two months in preparation for this contest.

NJ Libraries Offer Free Online GED Preparation Assistance

TRENTON – In an effort to assist in the economic recovery of the state, the New Jersey State Library, an affiliate of Thomas Edison State College, has purchased GED Online, a web-based GED preparation program, giving New Jersey residents free access with a library card.