Sayreville Splits Council Seats

SAYREVILLE — Republican Kenneth P. Kelly Sr. and Democrat Lisa Buchanan Eicher won council seats. Kelly received 7,625 votes and Eicher won 7,456. Democrat Jorge “George” Gonzalez came in third with 7,422 and Republican Ron Green finished fourth with 7,229.

Morgan’s Past

by Diane Norek Harrison SAYREVILLE-In 2007, I received an email from Morgan resident Frances Drake asking me if I had any past information on the Morgan section of Sayreville. She was writing a paper for a class at Rutgers University.…

Agreement Reached On National Lead Site

MIDDLESEX COUNTY – County and local officials announced that an agreement was reached last week that will pay National Lead $82.5 million for a 400-acre waterfront property in Sayreville. The agreement paves the way for the remediation and redevelopment of…