Governor Files Nominations & Direct Appointments

STATE –Gov. Chris Christie filed the following nominations with the State Senate on Monday, May 19. The Governor’s nominations are subject to the advice and consent of the State Senate. Christie also filed the following direct appointments with the Secretary of State’s Office.


Pinelands Commission
Public Members
Nominate for appointment the Honorable Dennis Roohr (Cookstown, Burlington) 
Nominate for appointment Robert S. Barr (Ocean City, Cape May)

New Jersey Cultural Trust Board of Trustees
Public Members
Nominate for reappointment Thomas E. Carroll (Cape May City, Cape May) 
Nominate for reappointment Bette C. Daniele (Edison, Middlesex)  
Nominate for appointment G. Geoffrey Cromarty, Ed.D. (Lambertville, Hunterdon) 
Nominate for appointment John P. Hall, Jr. (Princeton, Mercer) 
Nominate for appointment Jill Morton, CPA, CVA, CFE (Westfield, Union)

Medical Practitioner Review Panel
Physician/Chemical Dependency Expert
Nominate for reappointment Lawrence L. Livornese, M.D. (Bridgewater, Somerset) 
Health Maintenance Organization Physician
Nominate for appointment Stanley E. Harris, M.D. (Wayne, Passaic) 
Nominate for appointment John Anthony Fontanetta, M.D., FACEP (Branchburg, Somerset)
Nominate for appointment Naveen Ballem, M.D. (North Caldwell, Essex) 
Hospital Administrator Recommended by the New Jersey Hospital Association
Nominate for appointment Suresh Raina, M.D. (Montville, Morris) 
Nominate for appointment Stewart H. Krentzman (River Vale, Bergen) 
Nominate for appointment Ansar Batool (Closter, Bergen)

Pension and Health Benefits Review Commission
Public Member
Nominate for appointment Joseph M. Saburn, Esq. (Chester Township, Morris)

Ellis Island Advisory Commission
Rutgers Representative with Expertise in Immigration Issues
Nominate for appointment Richard L. Edwards, Ph.D. (Jersey City, Hudson)

Board of the Higher Education Student Assistance Authority
New Jersey Institute of Technology Representative
Nominate for appointment Charles J. Fey, Ed.D. (Parsippany, Morris)

Governor’s Advisory Council on Volunteerism and Community Service
Public Members
Reappoint Edward J. O’Malley, RHU, CLU (Marlton, Burlington) 
Reappoint William J. Kettleson (Sewell, Gloucester) 
Reappoint John Callahan (Cherry Hill, Camden) 
Reappoint Lieutenant Joseph M. Geleta (New Egypt, Ocean)
Reappoint Florence L. Demming (Montclair, Essex) 
Reappoint Janet P. Sharma (Cresskill, Bergen) 
Reappoint David C. Warshaw (Ho-Ho-Kus, Bergen)
Reappoint Thomas J. D’Angelo (Glen Rock, Bergen) 
Reappoint Brian E. Dean (Scotch Plains, Union) 
Reappoint Arlene M. Meyers, CAVS (New Egypt, Ocean) 
Reappoint Elaine R. Sterling (South Orange, Essex) 
Reappoint Michael J. Bzdak, Ph.D. (High Bridge, Hunterdon) 
Reappoint Carol A. McKinney (Hackettstown, Warren) 
Reappoint Lee A. Mrowicki, Jr. (Jackson, Ocean)  
Appoint William C. Applegate (North Bergen, Hudson) 
Appoint Raymond R. Lill (Clifton, Passaic) 
Appoint Charles E. Archbald, II (Wall Township, Monmouth)
Appoint Kim Saunders, Esq. (Union Township, Union) 
Appoint Patricia McKernan, MSW, LSW (Rancocas, Burlington) 
Appoint Kathryn T. Gollotto, D.O., F.A.C.S.M. (Medford, Burlington)
Appoint Thomas R. Reilly (Collingswood, Camden) 
Appoint Hans Dekker (Chatham Borough, Morris) 
Appoint Morris M. Lenczicki (Cincinnati, Ohio) 
Appoint Sharon N. Ryan (Toms River, Ocean) 
Appoint Linda H. Michalski (Chatham Borough, Morris) 
Appoint Walter S. Vincent, III, Ph.D. (Hightstown, Mercer) 
Appoint Timothy Hearne, CPA, MBA (Holmdel, Monmouth) 
Appoint Kathleen Tontarski (Berlin, Camden)  
Appoint Brandon J. Pugh (Moorestown, Burlington)
Appoint Alma D. Garcia (Pennington, Mercer)

School Employees’ Health Benefits Commission
New Jersey Resident with Experience, Education and Training in Health Insurance
Appoint the Honorable Serena P. DiMaso, Esq. (Holmdel, Monmouth) 
New Jersey Education Association Representatives
Reappoint Wendell F. Steinhauer (Lumberton, Burlington)
Reappoint Kevin J. Kelleher (Lumberton, Burlington) 
Appoint Carmen I. Gonzalez-Gannon (Vernon, Sussex) 
Education Section of the New Jersey State AFL-CIO Representative
Reappoint Joseph Del Grosso (Nutley, Essex) 
New Jersey School Boards’ Association Representative
Reappoint Cynthia J. Jahn, Esq. (Lambertville, Hunterdon)

Bergen County Community College Board of Trustees
Public Member
Appoint Irene Oujo (New Milford, Bergen)

Liquefied Petroleum Gas Education and Safety Board
Industry Representative
Reappoint Gerard C. Stocker, P.E. (Whitehouse Station, Hunterdon)

Connect with NJTODAY.NET

Join NJTODAY.NET's free Email List to receive occasional updates delivered right to your email address!
Email for advertising information Send stuff to NJTODAY.NET Like Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter Download this week's issue of NJTODAY.NET
Print Friendly, PDF & Email