Mount Saint Mary Academy Announces National Merit, AP Scholars

Mount Saint Mary Academy

Mount Saint Mary Academy

WATCHUNG — Mount Saint Mary Academy announced the names of those recognized as National Merit Commended Scholars based on their performance on last fall’s PSAT/NMSQT. Obianuju Enworom of Somerset, Grace Polakoski of Hampton, and Mary Ziemba of Hillsborough placed in the top five percent of the more than 1.5 million students who entered the competition by taking the PSAT. Enworom was also named a National Achievement Semi-Finalist, one of approximately 1,600 students to receive the honor.

Thirty-three students from Mount Saint Mary have earned AP Scholar Awards in recognition of their achievement on Advanced Placement exams. The College Board administers AP tests in a variety of subjects annually to students from throughout the country and throughout the world in order to assess students’ ability to complete college-level work. In 2013, 223 Advanced Placement exams were taken by 102 Mount Saint Mary students.

Sibyl Medabalimi of Raritan earned the designation of National AP Scholar by scoring 4 or higher on eight or more AP exams. Eleven Mount students were named AP Scholars with Distinction by earning an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP exams taken and scores of 3 of higher on five or more of these exams. These students are Rachel Berry of Basking Ridge, Cailtlin Carroll of Scotch Plains, Amelia Digirolamo of Warren, Annette Favetta of Clark, Cory Gagliano of New Providence, Molly Gaynor ’13 of Scotch Plains, Nina Heyden of Metuchen, Sibyl Medabalimi of Raritan, Kathryn Sessa of Monroe, Amanda Williams of Westfield, and Kelly Wong of Warren.

Six Mount students were classified as AP Scholars with Honor, receiving an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP exams taken and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams. These students are Taylor Cerwinski of Clark, Obianuju Enworom of Somerset, Shivali Govani of Perth Amboy, Janelle Kranz of Middlesex, Shauna McCormick of New Perovidence, and Sophia Ranazzo of Scotch Plains.

Sixteen Mount students were named AP Scholars by earning scores of 3 or higher on three or more AP exams. Those students are Anne Bocage of Princeton, Tashanique Brown of New Brunswick, Kelly Elson of Basking Ridge, Kelly Glennon of Fanwood, Anna Hulseman of Califon, Nicole Jaeckel of Green Brook, Caroline Kelly of Westfield, Kristina Linares of Warren, Lauren Monaco of Westfield, Grace Polakoski of Hampton, Colleen Power of Westfield, Janine Puhak of Cranford, Diana Riazi of Springfield, Nicole Rojas of Madison, Bridget Thomas of Edison, and Mary Ziemba of Hillsborough.

Connect with NJTODAY.NET

Join NJTODAY.NET's free Email List to receive occasional updates delivered right to your email address!
Email for advertising information Send stuff to NJTODAY.NET Like Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter Download this week's issue of NJTODAY.NET
Print Friendly, PDF & Email