Clark UNICO Holds Annual Installation Dinner

CLARK — The Clark UNICO Chapter held its annual installation dinner on Monday, June 10, at Aliperti’s restaurant. Sixty members and guests were in attendance to take part in being installed as official UNICANS, plus the members honored the Brian Piccolo Award and scholarship recipients and their parents.

Brian Piccolo Award winners were Eddie Olenick, Bianca Brisce, Vincent Marzano. The scholarship winners were Marc Avena, Sabrina Ciccia, and Vincent Strumolo. District Governor Robert Bencivenga installed the officers and new members. President Ralph Bernardo was sworn in for his fourth term.

The Clark Chapter continues to grow with each year. What was once a club of about 24 members is now exceeding 140. The Clark Chapter does a lot of charity work including donations throughout the township of Clark plus supporting the national charities of the organization. For more information visit or call 908-337-7773.

Brian Piccolo and Scholarship recipients get sworn in by past National President Rinado Birbin (Photo courtesy of Clark UNICO)

Ralph Bernardo is sworn in as President for the fourth time by District Governor Bob Bencievenga (Photo courtesy of Clark UNICO)

Board members George Abruzzo, Angela Keenan, Bill Hearon, Greg Menza, Bob Spinella, Vera Abruzzo and Henry Varriano are sworn in by District Governor Bob Bencievenga (Photo courtesy of Clark UNICO)

Connect with NJTODAY.NET

Join NJTODAY.NET's free Email List to receive occasional updates delivered right to your email address!
Email for advertising information Send stuff to NJTODAY.NET Like Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter Download this week's issue of NJTODAY.NET
Print Friendly, PDF & Email