Elizabeth HS Quarterback Wins Mini Max Award

ELIZABETH – The Maxwell Football Club announced that Elizabeth quarterback Phillip (P.J.) Walker is one of 50 2012 Mini Max High School Award winners from New Jersey.

Maxwell Football Club President Ron Jaworski announced the 2012 Mini Max High School Award winners, a list of fifty players nominated by their coaches throughout the 2012 season and evaluated on criteria that includes: academics, football performance, and community service.

“The Elizabeth Minutemen Football program has achieved excellence under the leadership of Coach John Quinn. Through his hard work, he has proven successful in the development of these young men as extraordinary athletes as well as academic scholars,” said Elizabeth Board of Education President Fernando Nazco said. “I am proud of the Minutemen Football program and what it has achieved this season. I fully expect that our greatest players, like PJ Walker, will walk the corridors of the most prestigious collegiate institutions in our nation and be our future leaders.”

The New Jersey Mini Max Award Winners and the New Jersey High School Player of the Year will be officially announced at the Maxwell Football Club Awards Dinner to be held on Jan. 13, 2013 in New Brunswick. This initiative is the only statewide high school football awards program in New Jersey.

The winner of the Pennsylvania and New Jersey Players of the Year will be the candidates for the Club’s 28th Jim Henry Award as the Outstanding Player in the region. The winner of the Jim Henry Award will be announced as part of the Maxwell Football Club’s National Awards Gala which will be held on Friday, March 1, 2013 at Harrah’s Atlantic City Resort. The Maxwell Football Club will also present its collegiate and professional awards at this event.

Recent winners of the Jim Henry Award include: Brendan Nosovitch (Allentown Central Catholic); Bill Kim (Upper Dublin H.S); Brad Herzlich (Conestoga H.S); Daniel Persa (Bethlehem Liberty H.S.); Brent Caprio (Mainland Regional H.S.); Steven Rizzo (Audubon H.S.); Pat Devlin (Downingtown East H.S.); Ryan Greiser (Pennridge H.S.); Dan Connor (Strath Haven H.S.); and Austin Scott (Parkland H.S).

Connect with NJTODAY.NET

Join NJTODAY.NET's free Email List to receive occasional updates delivered right to your email address!
Email ads@njtoday.net for advertising information Send stuff to NJTODAY.NET Like Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter Download this week's issue of NJTODAY.NET
Print Friendly, PDF & Email