Bonaccorso Bests Kazanowski

CLARK – Republican Mayor Sal Bonaccorso bested Democrat Rich Kazanowski to win his fourth term in office on Tuesday. According to unofficial results, Bonaccorso received 4,050 votes to Kazanowski’s 2,565.

Kazanowski, who represents the township’s Third Ward, remains the only Democrat on the council as Republicans Angel Albanese, Alvin Barr and Bill Smith also won Tuesday.

In other local races:

Rahway: Democrats maintained unanimous control of the City Council, winning all six ward seats at stake on Election Day.

Linden: Independent Armando J. Medina defeated challengers Christopher Cherubino, a Democrat, and Charles G. Florio, another independent, for the Ninth Ward City Council seat, while Democrat Christopher Kolibas was re-elected to the First Ward seat without opposition.

Elizabeth: Mayor Chris Bollwage and his slate of council candidates won re-election unchallenged. School board members Elcy Castillo-Ospina and Tony Monteiro were re-elected, while Charlene Bathelus will take the third seat that was on the ballot.

Connect with NJTODAY.NET

Join NJTODAY.NET's free Email List to receive occasional updates delivered right to your email address!
Email for advertising information Send stuff to NJTODAY.NET Like Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter Download this week's issue of NJTODAY.NET
Print Friendly, PDF & Email