Holy Trinity Interparochial School Announces Graduates

WESTFIELD — Sister Maureen Fichner, SSJ, announced that the following students have graduated from Holy Trinity Interparochial School:

Luke Brezik, Anna Cattafe (Honors), Tara Coffey (First Honors), David Corrao, Joshua Cucuzzella, Noah Cucuzzella, Rebecca Cucuzzella (Honors), William Fitzpatrick (First Honors), Celia Grassi, Matthew Guastamacchia (First Honors), Meghan Hrinkevich, Josiah Johnson, Peter Hunziker (First Honors), Ian Kaluzny, Mitchell Kelly (Honors), Olivia LaManna, Alexandra Liebovitz (Honors), Liam Loughlin, Erin Macaluso (Honors), Julia MacDonald (General Excellence Medal), Christopher Maloney, Emma Maloney, Christina Mastrocola (First Honors), Rionach McEwen (First Honors), George Papas, Micaela Parente, Grace Pfeifer (Honors), Anthony Scalia (First Honors), Patrice Sosinski (First Honors), Philip Touhey, Brianna Tucciarone, and James Wright.

Julia MacDonald was presented the General Excellence Medal for the highest scholastic achievement in all subjects.

The Msgr. Henry J. Watterson Award for personal integrity, moral development, and excellence in Religious Studies was presented to William Fitzpatrick. Subject awards were presented to: Julia MacDonald (Language Arts, Algebra, French), Philip Touhey (Science), Anthony Scalia (Geography), Peter Hunziker (Spanish), Anna Cattafe (Fine Arts), and Brianna Tucciarone (Computer Science).

Daughters of the American Revolution (DAR) Scholarships were awarded to Anthony Scalia for excellence in History and William Fitzpatrick and Julia MacDonald for good citizenship and loyalty.

The Home and School Association (HSA) Christian Leadership Awards were presented by HSA President Glen Fannick to Julia MacDonald and Grace Pfeifer. The Scholar/Athlete Awards were awarded to William Fitzpatrick and Patrice Sosinski. The Rich Dursee Memorial Award, presented by his son Tim Dursee, was awarded to William Fitzpatrick. A scholarship given by the Msgr. Henry Watterson Council of the Knights of Columbus was presented to Matthew Guastamacchia.

The Loyola Scholarship given in honor of Dorothy Szot, former principal of Holy Trinity, was awarded to Erin Macaluso. A Jesuit Mission Scholarship was awarded to James Wright.

Saint Peter’s Preparatory School awarded an Ignatian Scholarship to William Fitzpatrick. Mount Saint Mary Academy awarded a Mercy Scholarship to Julia MacDonald. Mother Seton Regional High School awarded the Caritas Scholarship to Tara Coffey, Meghan Hrinkevich, and Julia MacDonald and a Principal’s Scholarship to Rionach McEwen. Union Catholic Regional High School awarded a 4-year scholarship to Julia MacDonald and Honors Acceptance to Tara Coffey, William Fitzpatrick, Peter Hunziker, and Christina Mastrocola. Marylawn of the Oranges accepted Alexandra Leibovitz to their Honors program. Roselle Catholic Regional High School awarded scholarships to William Fitzpatrick, Julia MacDonald, Rionach McEwen, Anthony Scalia, Philip Touhey, Brianna Tucciarone, and James Wright. The following students will attend the Union County Magnet High School: Peter Hunziker, Mitchell Kelly, Alexandra Liebovitz, Anthony Scalia, and Philip Touhey.

Perfect Attendance Awards were earned by Julia MacDonald and Brianna Tucciarone. The Sports Committee awarded the Outstanding Athlete Award to George Papas. The Class of 2012 has the distinction of being the first class to attend Pre-Kindergarten at the then newly-opened Mountainside Campus of Holy Trinity Interparochial School. Their high school choices destinations include Mount Saint Mary Academy, Mother Seton Regional, Union Catholic Regional, Oratory Prep, Saint Peter’s Prep, Seton Hall Prep, the Union County Magnet Schools, Westfield High, and Scotch Plains-Fanwood High.

Connect with NJTODAY.NET

Join NJTODAY.NET's free Email List to receive occasional updates delivered right to your email address!
Email ads@njtoday.net for advertising information Send stuff to NJTODAY.NET Like Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter Download this week's issue of NJTODAY.NET
Print Friendly, PDF & Email