Rahway Republicans Reorganize

RAHWAY — On Monday June 11th the Rahway Republican Municipal Committee gathered for their 2012 reorganizational meeting. Elected as officers and board members were the following individuals:

Chairman: Patrick Cassio
Vice Chairman: Ronald Perry
2nd Female Vice Chairman: Carol Mandela
Honorary Vice Chairs: Former Mayor John Marsh and Evelyn Wilson
Treasurer: Jim Pekarofski
Corresponding Secretary: Tom McGuire
Recording Secretary: Rose Cassio

Board of Trustees

  • George Wagenhoffer
  • Elyse Medved
  • Eric Rickes
  • Larry Bodine
  • Bryan DeRochers
  • Irene Perry

Cassio was also elected as an officer in the Union County Republican Committee this week. At their 2012 reorganizational meeting last night, Cassio was unanimously voted in as Secretary of the County GOP.

“I am honored to be elected to this position and thank all the members of the county committee for allowing me the privilege to serve them and the taxpaying citizens of the county,” Cassio said.

Cassio announced that George Wagenhoffer is the 2012 Rahway Republican Campaign Manager. A former 5th Ward councilman, Wagenhoffer is well known in the city of Rahway and is “respected for his honesty and integrity” said Cassio.

Wagenhoffer said, “We have six qualified, dedicated and honest candidates. They will restore honest, open and accountable government to Rahway, because Rahway deserves better!”

Connect with NJTODAY.NET

Join NJTODAY.NET's free Email List to receive occasional updates delivered right to your email address!
Email ads@njtoday.net for advertising information Send stuff to NJTODAY.NET Like Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter Download this week's issue of NJTODAY.NET
Print Friendly, PDF & Email