Rahway High School Inducts Students Into National Honor Society

RAHWAY — Recently, Rahway High School held its annual induction into the National Honor Society. A candlelight ceremony was held at the Union County Arts Center on Dec. 12, conducted by Advisor John Odin and Principal John Farinella.

National Honor Society members addressed by Advisor John Odin during candlelight induction ceremony. (Photo courtesy of Rahway High School)

The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. NHS honors those students who have demonstrated excellence not just in scholarship, but also service, character, and leadership, requirements for membership in the organization since its founding in 1921.

Today, it is estimated that more than one million students participate in activities of the NHS and its sister organization, National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) with chapters found in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, many U.S. Territories, and Canada. Chapter membership not only recognizes students for their accomplishments, but challenges them to develop further through active involvement in school activities and community service.

Members of Rahway High School NHS include: Tatiany Alberto, Jessica Angrisani, Jessica Ansley, Bianca C. Anuforo, Amanda R. Aponte, Joseph Ballardo, Jeremy Barcelona, Symone Bradshaw, Felicia E. Brizuela, Jake Brusca, Dominic Bucci, Nelson Calvachi, Anthony Campione, Alexandra Castro, Estefhania Cuartas, Brandon B. Daniel, Cristina DaSilva, Valentina Daza, Emera De Los Santos, James Didyoung, James Ehrig, Molly E. Engel, Moreen Famosa, Mariela Ferrer, Paloma Ferreyra, Nathaniel Figueroa, Yazmin Roxanne Floyd, Beatriz Freitas, Nicholas Heim, Guerline Jean, Quintin R. Jones, Olivia B. Judah, Matthew Kowal,

Tatyana Manning, Joseph Marchio, Jenniffer Matos, Ja’Quan Matthews, James McCarty, Katherine McCue, Asyra K. Murchison, Vaneza Orengo, Bryan Ortiz, Smit N. Patel, Aaron Peters, Gianmickele Petraroia, Jamie Pierre, Katrina Plowman, Jacqueline Principe, Pamela Reyes, Yvette Rivera, Cali E. Robson, Loren Roth, Tarah-Lynn Saint-Elien, Nicholas Santos, Akhil P. Shah, Martha Slomczewski, Alexis Stapleton, William Swart, Tylor Sweeney, Ayrton E. Tagaca, Emily Tavarez, La’Teya Tennet, Josh Thompson, Pauline Victor, James Wrona, Jakub Zabek, Ciarra Zatorski, and Nicholas Zito.

Connect with NJTODAY.NET

Join NJTODAY.NET's free Email List to receive occasional updates delivered right to your email address!
Email ads@njtoday.net for advertising information Send stuff to NJTODAY.NET Like Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter Download this week's issue of NJTODAY.NET
Print Friendly, PDF & Email