Pingry Announces Commended Students in 2012 National Merit Scholarship Program

MARTINSVILLE—Thirty-nine Pingry seniors are recognized for exceptional academic promise as Commended Students in the 2012 National Merit Scholarship Program. They placed among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2012 competition by taking the 2010 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).

The Commended Students:
Daniel Abend (Warren)
Jake Aronwald (Far Hills)
Benjamin Ballintyn (Summit)
Kiran Bhatt (Madison)
Victoria Campbell (Stirling)
Catherine Cassidy (Bridgewater)
Alexander Castle (Flemington)
Matthew Chan (Short Hills)
Mael Corboz (Green Brook)
Rebecca Curran (Berkeley Heights)
Cameron Edwards (Far Hills)
Roxanne Feitel (Gillette)
Samuel Gelman (Randolph)
Molly Greninger (Bridgewater)
Caryn Ha (Warren)
Emily Haselton (Bernardsville)
Ashley Hough (Basking Ridge)
Arvi Iyengar (Livingston)
Julia Johnstone (Somerset)
Mariel Kennedy (Watchung)
Florence Ma (Westfield)
Alexander Mango (Gladstone)
Emily McCormick (Basking Ridge)
Logan McGowan (Bridgewater)
James McMahon (Summit)
Margaret Morash (Bernardsville)
Douglas Ober (Watchung)
Nikhil Oza (Summit)
Jason Ring (Watchung)
James Ross (Far Hills)
William Saulnier (Morristown)
Cara Solina (Lebanon)
Adrienne Sozansky (New Providence)
Neil Steiner (Short Hills)
David Sukhin (Watchung)
Stephanie Sun (Bridgewater)
Silas Taylor (Berkeley Heights)
Reba Tyson (Morristown)
Connie Wang (Warren)

Connect with NJTODAY.NET

Join NJTODAY.NET's free Email List to receive occasional updates delivered right to your email address!
Email for advertising information Send stuff to NJTODAY.NET Like Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter Download this week's issue of NJTODAY.NET
Print Friendly, PDF & Email