200 Club Honors Local Public Safety Officers

MONROE – The 200 Club of Middlesex County honored local public safety officers last week at the 38th annual awards banquet at the Forsgate Country Club.

Perth Amboy Police Sgt. William Tiedgen and Officers John Wonski, Jesus Martinez and Nicholas Millroy, and Perth Amboy Fire Department Capt. John Breyta, Lt. Scott Bromirski and firefighters Lazlo Lengyel, Ramiz Klobocista, Michael Perez, Shawn Kehoe and volunteer firefighter Javier Castro received Valor Awards for helping to rescue all of the residents in a Dec. 19, 2010 apartment building fire.


Perth Amboy Fire Department Lt. Edward Mullen and firefighter Eric Kayser, and Raritan Bay Medical Center EMTs Gary Batista and Matt Redding received Valor Awards for rescuing the occupant of a vehicle moments before it was engulfed in flames on Oct. 22, 2010.

Perth Amboy Police officers Joseph Sassine, Pascal Medina and Gilberto Arocho received a valor award for rescuing occupants from a burning truck moments before it was engulfed in flames on Oct. 22.

Carteret firefighter Thomas App received a Community Service Award for spending hundreds of hours teaching fire prevention lessons to students in kindergarten through third grade.

Other Middlesex County emergency responders also received awards.

Connect with NJTODAY.NET

Join NJTODAY.NET's free Email List to receive occasional updates delivered right to your email address!
Email ads@njtoday.net for advertising information Send stuff to NJTODAY.NET Like Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter Download this week's issue of NJTODAY.NET
Print Friendly, PDF & Email