Linden’s 2011 Indoor Soccer Winners

LINDEN – The city’s Department of Public Property & Community Services recently presented trophies to the top teams in its 2011 Indoor Soccer Program.

Senior Division Champions – FLYERS

Coach: Mario Menyou

Players: Lendy Lopez, Andre Cruz, Anthony Milano, Anthony Rosario, Ignacio Manyou, Javier Lemache, Alexander Primavera, and Nigel Sydney.

Junior Division Champions—FIRE

Coach: Don Fowler

Players: Haley Galvez, Mariah Moreno, Andrew Moreno, Ivan Rosa, Dylan Fowler, Giovanni Vyajkora, Dean Musilaowicz, Andrew Adesso, Efrain Correa, Juan Jimenez.

Minor Division Champions—-STRIKERS

Coaches:  John  Principato, Alex Rodriguez

Players: Lindsay Harper, Olivia Principato, Ariana Ascue, Gianni Principato, Vincenzo Principato, Alex Lopez, Brandon Forbes, Richard Zack, Robert Zack, Alex Rodriguez, Kacper Sula.

Senior Division Runner-Up—EAGLES

Coaches: Wilfredo Rosa, Alex Rodriguez, Derick Percoskie

Players: Esmeralda Pena, Joshua Rivera, Matthew Percoskie, Zachary Percoskie,.

Jose Alvarez, Leonardo Suescun, Javier Olmedo, William  Ferreira.

Minor Division Runner-Up—ROCKETS

Coach: Hugo Lopez

Players:  Jomary Colon, Jarela Colon, Ashley Lopez, Daniel Scavino, Peter Janovcik, Sebastian Puchala, Angelo Aguilar, Oscar Pacheco, Brian Trujillo, Nahuel D’Elias, Javier Melendez.

Junior Division  Runner-Up….JAGUARS

Coach: Jeff Welsh

Players: Sayra Granados, Gianna Figlioino, Ziana Velazquez, Mahmoud Shehata, Derrick Cosby-Hurling, Ian Charris, Christopher Morales, Brendan Welsh, Robins Etienne, Gabriel Figueroa, Nicholas Serra.

(Photos courtesy of Linden Recreation)

Connect with NJTODAY.NET

Join NJTODAY.NET's free Email List to receive occasional updates delivered right to your email address!
Email for advertising information Send stuff to NJTODAY.NET Like Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter Download this week's issue of NJTODAY.NET
Print Friendly, PDF & Email