Perth Amboy School Board Vacancy Filled

PERTH AMBOY – The school board appointed Armando Tamargo to fill a vacancy created when Kenneth Gonzalez stepped down to join the City Council on July 1.

Due to a number of recent retirements, the Board of Education has undergone a makeover in recent months. Samuel Lebreault is the president of the nine-member body, and Kenneth Puccio is the vice president. The other seven members are Mark Carvajal, Obdulia Gonzalez, Kurt Rebovich, Jr., Eric Rodgers, Tamargo, Milady Tejeda and Israel Varela.

Connect with NJTODAY.NET

Join NJTODAY.NET's free Email List to receive occasional updates delivered right to your email address!
Email for advertising information Send stuff to NJTODAY.NET Like Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter Download this week's issue of NJTODAY.NET
Print Friendly, PDF & Email