Big East Basketball Matchups Announced

STATE – The BIG EAST Conference unveiled the 2010-11 men’s basketball opponents matrix for all 16 member schools on Thursday.  For the fourth straight season, each school will play 18 conference games with a format featuring 12 opponents once and three teams twice.

Seton Hall’s nine BIG EAST home games include Connecticut, Georgetown, Marquette, Providence, Rutgers, St. John’s, USF, Syracuse and Villanova.  All nine games will be played at the Prudential Center in Newark.

The Pirates will travel to Cincinnati, DePaul, Louisville, Marquette, Notre Dame, Pittsburgh, Rutgers, Syracuse and West Virginia.

Rutgers will play Georgetown, Louisville, Marquette, Pittsburgh, Providence, Seton Hall, USF, Villanova and West Virginia at home. All nine home games will be played at the Louis Brown Athletic Center in New Brunswick.

The Scarlet Knights will travel to Cincinnati, Connecticut, DePaul, Notre Dame, Providence, St. John’s, Seton Hall, Syracuse, Villanova

All game dates, times, and non-conference schedule information will be announced at a later date.

Connect with NJTODAY.NET

Join NJTODAY.NET's free Email List to receive occasional updates delivered right to your email address!
Email for advertising information Send stuff to NJTODAY.NET Like Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter Download this week's issue of NJTODAY.NET
Print Friendly, PDF & Email