Edison Elks Install Officers

EDISON—The Edison Elks Lodge #2487 recently held their installation of officers for the fraternal year 2010-2011.

The following officers were installed: Exalted Ruler Howard Parusa, Leading Knight Kim Farinick, Loyal Knight David R Krempa, Lecturing Knight Rich Maxwell PER, Tiler Bob Dice, Secretary Nancy Dunham, Treasurer Micheal O’Copnnor, Esquier Ed DeBaker, Chaplain Joan Gage, Inner Guard Helen Holeman, Justice Ken Vercammen and 5 Yr. Trustee Scott Dunham PER.


The Ladies Auxiliary was also installed. The following officers were installed: President Gloria Tighe, First Vice President Joy Hoffman, Second Vice President Bobbie Cies, Corresponding Secretary Chris Gregis, Historian Rosemary Stevenson, Recording Secretary Chris Parusa, Treasurer Nina Berner, Flag Bearer Jessica La Grasso, Chaplain Marylou Martinkovic, Guard Peggy Shipman, 3 Yr. Trustee Fran McDonnell, 2 Yr. Trustee Barbara Durkin, and 1 Yr. Trustee Marge Santos.

The Elk of the Year Award was presented to Cliff Lenox PDD and the Officer of the Year was presented to Kim Farinick. Ed DeBaker and Howie Parusa were presented the Outstanding Service Commendation Award. Jack Hughes and Marybeth Garrett were presented the State President’s Award.

The Edison Elks has provided over 35 years of service to the BPOE and the community of Edison. The Elks raise funds to assist veterans, special children, youth, and non-profit groups in the community.

Connect with NJTODAY.NET

Join NJTODAY.NET's free Email List to receive occasional updates delivered right to your email address!
Email ads@njtoday.net for advertising information Send stuff to NJTODAY.NET Like Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter Download this week's issue of NJTODAY.NET
Print Friendly, PDF & Email