Bloustein Scholars Honored

CLARK – The Clark Board of Education will honor Arthur L. Johnson High School’s 2010 Edward J. Bloustein Distinguished Scholars at its meeting tonight.

Megan Brattole, Lisa Hagen, Ryan Jendrek, Christopher Judd, Christina McCardle, Joseph Mignoli, Patrick Ozarek, Theresa Renna, Nicholas Villaverde and Kevin Walsh earned the distinction.


Students are selected as Bloustein Distinguished Scholars on the basis of the following criteria: 1) they must rank one, two, or three in their graduating class; or 2) they must rank within the top 10 percent of their graduating class at the end of the junior year and have a combined critical reading and math SAT scores of 1,260 or higher at the end of the junior year.

Bloustein Distinguished Scholars are offered an annual award of up to $1,000 without regard to financial need, for up to four years of undergraduate study at a New Jersey college or university.

Connect with NJTODAY.NET

Join NJTODAY.NET's free Email List to receive occasional updates delivered right to your email address!
Email for advertising information Send stuff to NJTODAY.NET Like Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter Download this week's issue of NJTODAY.NET
Print Friendly, PDF & Email