Spring Soccer League Champs

LINDEN – The Department of Public Property and Community Services Spring Soccer League recently concluded the 2009 season. The Hawks beat the Chargers 3-1 in the Minor Division Championship Game.

The Hawks were coached by Rick Figueiredo and Nick Falco. The team included Dylan Figueiredo,  Michael Barbosa, Joan Charris, Bryan Vargas, Sebastiano Falco, Nicholas Janusz, Kasey Vasquez, Andrew Lopez, Carter Pitts, Kelly Buckley, Valeria Bravo, Jamie Schreurs, Mara Cabrera, Francesca Violante, and Kayla Gomez.


The Chargers were coached by John Principato and Alex Rodriquez. The team included Richard Zack, Ashley Jovel,  Felix Lettini, Bryant Castroman, Michael Fangella, Anthony Rodriguez, Anelys  Matos,  Alex Rodriguez, Ashlee Matos, Alex Rodriguez,  Gabriel Ramirez, Ava Figueiredo, Thomas Turon, Marisa Zehl, and Giovanni Principato.

The 2009 Linden Spring Soccer League Minor Division Champs

The Chargers were runners-up in the 2009 Linden Spring Soccer League
(Photos courtesy of the Department of Public Property and Community Services)

Connect with NJTODAY.NET

Join NJTODAY.NET's free Email List to receive occasional updates delivered right to your email address!
Email ads@njtoday.net for advertising information Send stuff to NJTODAY.NET Like Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter Download this week's issue of NJTODAY.NET
Print Friendly, PDF & Email