Young Writers Honored

Young Writers Honored—Union County Freeholder Chairman Angel G. Estrada and Freeholder Deborah Scanlon congratulate the winners of the 2008 Union County Shade Tree Commission “Young Writers of Union County” contest. The winners are (from left) Emily Miller from the Terrill Middle School in Scotch Plains, Muneerah Woods and Daijon Scott from the Walter O. Krumbiegel Middle School in Hillside, and Aaron Henry, Candice Mason and Nicholas Lelcitsky, all from the Carl H. Kumpf Middle School in Clark. All contestants, from grade 6 through grade 8, had to write an original work celebrating Arbor Day and creatively express the importance of trees in Union County. (Photo by Jim Lowney/County of Union)

Connect with NJTODAY.NET

Join NJTODAY.NET's free Email List to receive occasional updates delivered right to your email address!
Email for advertising information Send stuff to NJTODAY.NET Like Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter Download this week's issue of NJTODAY.NET

Leave a Reply